Today
    Country
    This is Bailing_Out's Country Flag

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Arma 3 wwii is dead here

I've gotten over that and have moved on. You guys are going on to one or both of 2 games Hell Let Loose or Post Scriptum.

I will likely play one or both of them if a tournament comes of them. I will not leave ARMA 3 completely though, I think it is way more flexible, way more editable and even the modern version is an assload of fun.

I've said many times that if we'd done a player versus player version we'd have won this with ARMA 3 WWII version. Thing is I know I did not supply the maps/scenarios I should have. I'm old and I burnt out but.............. I do not think anyone here would have had the confidence to play what I did supply. Part of that is my fault, being drunk as much as I am on the weekend does not inspire confidence.

The weekend is the only time I have to work on it. My legs hurt like hell, I work in a factory an so I drink too much on the weekends. THAT IS MY FAULT, I shoulda a done better in life. Your fault is the stuff I did submit was never tried though some of it was good, too much reliance on AI crap an your server is stuck with mostly 10 to at most 45 people on it.

I seen the WWII ARMA3 version with 70 or more players players on it and that was always player versus player. NO ARMA 3 will never be FH1 or FH2, no it was better than that and I loved FH1, I played past where most a yall did. The fact you can take what you want from the dead you find makes it better. They've made squads with it, they've made every damn thing you can with it. I've never understood the fact it aint made it where it should have been.

But that is the past, I will play, if welcome, in any tournament that WAW has, I will not be a bitter bastard, I cannot supply a damn thing to these new games except my participation and I hope to participate if welcome.