User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: TSO for Vista

  1. #1
    Registered User Allies 31 First Lieutenant
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Last Online
    07-14-2018
    Country
    This is 3B|Lt killerofall's Country Flag

    Posts
    433
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    TSO for Vista

    For those of you who can't get TSO to work in Vista I have uploaded a version that works for me. It is not an install file just a folder containing the files. All you need to do is extract the folder and run tso.exe and all should work.
    http://www.fileplanet.com/files/180000/187282.shtml
    If you didn't die trying then you didn't try hard enough.

  2. #2
    Registered User WaW Default
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Last Online
    04-27-2016
    Country
    This is Overdriven's Country Flag

    Posts
    4,024
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If this works...you shall be worshiped for finding this.

    Apparently there are no mirrors for it so it won't download.

  3. #3
    Registered User Allies 31 First Lieutenant
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Last Online
    07-14-2018
    Country
    This is 3B|Lt killerofall's Country Flag

    Posts
    433
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I see 4 mirrors up as of now so try again. BTW I am running that version of TSO on Vista and it works just fine. The reason that I can get TSO to work is that I didn't have to install it under Vista as I had installed it to a different hard drive than my old XP (now Vista) partition so I didn't have to reinstall it when I "upgraded" to Vista. I guess that if you try to install TSO in Vista it won't let you? I don't know as I have never tried to install it in Vista.

    EDIT: use this link ONLY if fileplanet doesn't work as this site has limited bandwidth:
    http://web.mst.edu/~ajff22/TSO.zip
    If you didn't die trying then you didn't try hard enough.

  4. #4
    Registered User WaW Default
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Last Online
    04-27-2016
    Country
    This is Overdriven's Country Flag

    Posts
    4,024
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Well the fileplanet download manager says no mirros can be found and that link you posted doesn't work.

    Ahh found it. That link is:
    http://web.mst.edu/~ajff22/TSO.zip

    Yay it worked!

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Last Online
    09-12-2012
    Country
    This is H62|Cp Tharos's Country Flag

    Posts
    1,176
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Isn't all that was needed to run it in administrator mode?

  6. #6
    Registered User WaW Default
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Last Online
    04-27-2016
    Country
    This is Overdriven's Country Flag

    Posts
    4,024
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    No because vista doesn't even let you install tso. It like automatically detects that it's vista on the tso installer even if you use compatability mode. So this works because we are just downloaded the installed files and so when you start it up it's like starting up normal tso. You still have to run the tso shortcut in compatability mode however.

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Last Online
    09-12-2012
    Country
    This is H62|Cp Tharos's Country Flag

    Posts
    1,176
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Just wondering, because it works fine for me.

  8. #8
    Registered User WaW Default
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Last Online
    04-27-2016
    Country
    This is Overdriven's Country Flag

    Posts
    4,024
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Weird. Thats crappy vista for you. Everyone seems to have different problems with it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •