User Tag List

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 31 to 60 of 66

Thread: New Computer

  1. #31
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Last Online
    09-06-2013

    Posts
    875
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ive decided to go with the ARCTIC COOLING Accelero S1 with the Turbo Module instead of the zalman vf900. after researching i foundout that the S1 passively is up to 30 degrees cooler than stock fan (under load). with the turbo module its even better.

    however the S1 with the turbo module takes up 2 more slots. it aint a real problem for me because on my mobo right below the VGA slot is 2 pci-e slots that i wont be using anyways (if i ever do need a pci-e slot theres still one more above the VGA slot). another problem the S1 might pose is its huge, its 140mm tall but im pretty confident it will fit in my case.

    i also grabbed some zalman VRAM heatsinks just in case the S1 doesnt come with enough. also after reading some reviews the thermal pads that come with the S1 arnt very good so i got some arctic silver adhesive.

    and a question is it safe to use Arctic silver 5 on your GPU? i read that the small amount of silver in the AS5 can cause some problems if it drops on your PCB. i would of gotten the arctic cooling MX-2 if i knew about that before ordering.
    We few, we Band of Brothers. For he who sheds his blood with me shall be my brother.

    Intel i5-750 @ 2.66GHz | NVIDIA GTX 260 896MB (192) | CORSAIR 4GB DDR3 | Creative SB Audigy 2 | Win 7 Ultimate 64-bit

  2. #32
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Last Online
    12-06-2016
    Country
    This is BigBlueCheese's Country Flag

    Posts
    5,445
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by 3|50Rc.Jerry_03 View Post
    and a question is it safe to use Arctic silver 5 on your GPU? i read that the small amount of silver in the AS5 can cause some problems if it drops on your PCB. i would of gotten the arctic cooling MX-2 if i knew about that before ordering.
    I believe so. If you're using enough that a small amount drops onto something, then you're using too much. My favorite method of applying thermal paste is to put a very thin line (or series of dots) on one side of the CPU/GPU and then use an old credit card (or something similar) to spread it. Remember, be conservative. The goal is to create a direct contact between processor and heatsink. Both surfaces have already been polished so the paste is filling gaps that you can't see with your naked eye. That means not much paste. Since neither surface should be conducting, you are safe here.

    Also, remember to NEVER polish, grind, or otherwise try and resurface your heatsink. It is made to be flatter than you can probably ever get it and flatness is the key.

  3. #33
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Last Online
    09-06-2013

    Posts
    875
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ah i see. thanks for the info. and you can clean off the old thermal pad/paste residue from the gpu/vram with just rubbing alcohol right?
    We few, we Band of Brothers. For he who sheds his blood with me shall be my brother.

    Intel i5-750 @ 2.66GHz | NVIDIA GTX 260 896MB (192) | CORSAIR 4GB DDR3 | Creative SB Audigy 2 | Win 7 Ultimate 64-bit

  4. #34
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Last Online
    12-06-2016
    Country
    This is BigBlueCheese's Country Flag

    Posts
    5,445
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by 3|50Rc.Jerry_03 View Post
    ah i see. thanks for the info. and you can clean off the old thermal pad/paste residue from the gpu/vram with just rubbing alcohol right?
    Always does the trick for me.

  5. #35
    Registered User Allies 29 Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Last Online
    07-17-2014
    Country
    This is [2MR] Slayer's Country Flag

    Posts
    1,547
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Is the Ati Sapphire X1650 pro a good graphicscard? I just got it so if anyone has the same and could tell me about it so..



  6. #36
    Registered User Allies 26 Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Last Online
    10-07-2012
    Country
    This is 72H|Pt.Divinewind's Country Flag

    Posts
    1,754
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by [Vi]Slayer View Post
    Is the Ati Sapphire X1650 pro a good graphicscard? I just got it so if anyone has the same and could tell me about it so..
    I have one on my home computer. It runs battlefield 2 satisfactorily.
    21CW 3: [15NE]N|LCpl.Divinewind
    WaW 8:[30AI]Q|Sgt.Divinewind
    WaW 9: [36GR]Maj.Divinewind - Voted Best in Division/
    BFCO
    WaW 10: [FEB]GenEx.Divinewind
    Classics: [AEF]SAC.Divinewind [RET]
    WaW 11: [40Wx]Brig.Divinewind
    WaW 12: [44M]F|Cpt.Divinewind
    WaW 13: Pvt.Divinewind
    WaW 14: Pvt.Divinewind
    WaW 15: Col.Divinewind

    WaW 16: Maj.Divinewind
    WaW 17: Pvt.Divinewind?????
    WaW 18: Lt.Divinewind



  7. #37
    Registered User Allies 30 Private
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Last Online
    04-04-2015
    Country
    This is 92P|Pv CornMano's Country Flag

    Posts
    86
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Im thinking about buying a GeForce 7600GS, but im not sure yet. Does anyone else run BF2/FH2 with it?

  8. #38
    Registered User Allies 26 Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Last Online
    10-07-2012
    Country
    This is 72H|Pt.Divinewind's Country Flag

    Posts
    1,754
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    tomshardware.com will tell you everything you need to know.z
    21CW 3: [15NE]N|LCpl.Divinewind
    WaW 8:[30AI]Q|Sgt.Divinewind
    WaW 9: [36GR]Maj.Divinewind - Voted Best in Division/
    BFCO
    WaW 10: [FEB]GenEx.Divinewind
    Classics: [AEF]SAC.Divinewind [RET]
    WaW 11: [40Wx]Brig.Divinewind
    WaW 12: [44M]F|Cpt.Divinewind
    WaW 13: Pvt.Divinewind
    WaW 14: Pvt.Divinewind
    WaW 15: Col.Divinewind

    WaW 16: Maj.Divinewind
    WaW 17: Pvt.Divinewind?????
    WaW 18: Lt.Divinewind



  9. #39
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Last Online
    04-10-2008

    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Im thinking about buying a GeForce 7600GS
    Hmmm... Why? Bottom-range 8800GT (particularly 512 mB versions) are at a very good price point. A 7600GS will run BF2 nicely, but not much released after that.

    Although if you're looking future-wise, you really need to wait at least one more generation of DX10 cards for anything DX10 to be worthwile (search on crysis XP hacks to see)

  10. #40
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Last Online
    09-06-2013

    Posts
    875
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by [Do]CornMan View Post
    Im thinking about buying a GeForce 7600GS, but im not sure yet. Does anyone else run BF2/FH2 with it?
    if your looking for a good card at about $100, thats AGP (according to your comp thread) according to tom's hardware your best bet is the Radeon X1650 PRO. its better than the 7600gs.

    if your willing to spend a little more (according to tom's hardware $115) then the Radeon HD 2600 XT is better. it is also a Dx10 card, compared to the 7600gs and x1650 pro being dx9 cards.

    and just for the record the best bang for your buck, dx9 only card are the geforce 7900s. but they are still at about $200 and im not sure if they are available in agp interface.

    however like AussieLauren said if your looking to the future, then wait for better dx10 cards cause the dx10 cards now, including the 8800GT wont be very good for later versions of dx10. but we probably wont see games using dx10 completely for at the earliest the end of this year or so ive heard. but then again you still have a mobo with only a agp slot and as you probably know those are being phased out, so you probably arnt worrying about dx10.

    so yeah if your just looking to play BF2 and dx9 games for now then it'd be cheaper to buy a dx9 card now and later when better dx10 cards come out buy one of those.
    We few, we Band of Brothers. For he who sheds his blood with me shall be my brother.

    Intel i5-750 @ 2.66GHz | NVIDIA GTX 260 896MB (192) | CORSAIR 4GB DDR3 | Creative SB Audigy 2 | Win 7 Ultimate 64-bit

  11. #41
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Last Online
    02-23-2013
    Country
    This is [44M]C|Sgt.Cannonfodder's Country Flag

    Posts
    120
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Finish that computer yet mr. jerry?

    WaW12:[44M]C*~|Sgt.Cannonfodder WaW13:[46Z]H!*~|Asp.Cannonfodder
    WaW14:[47Sgb]K!!|SWo.Cannonfodder WaW15:G|50Cpt.Cannonfodder
    WaW16:L|52Sg.Cannonfodder WaW17:A|54Pv.Cannonfodder
    WaW18:MIP/Cannonfodder WaW19:58F_Pv.Cannonfodder!

  12. #42
    Registered User Axis 29 Scheutze
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Last Online
    06-14-2020
    Location
    California
    Country
    This is ADRIFTER's Country Flag

    Posts
    3,196
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by 4|50Rc.Cannonfodder View Post
    Finish that computer yet mr. jerry?
    Cannon, i see in your sig that your E6850 is at 3.0ghz. Weren't you going to overclock it?

    I've Oc'ed my Q6600 to 3.2Ghz with very little temperature difference, and that's a 25% overclock.

  13. #43
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Last Online
    03-19-2014

    Posts
    1,372
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by 3|50Rc.Jerry_03 View Post

    however like AussieLauren said if your looking to the future, then wait for better dx10 cards cause the dx10 cards now, including the 8800GT wont be very good for later versions of dx10. but we probably wont see games using dx10 completely for at the earliest the end of this year or so ive heard. but then again you still have a mobo with only a agp slot and as you probably know those are being phased out, so you probably arnt worrying about dx10.

    so yeah if your just looking to play BF2 and dx9 games for now then it'd be cheaper to buy a dx9 card now and later when better dx10 cards come out buy one of those.
    This is incorrect, Dx 10.1 will not require a new card, what ever features that 10.1 adds will just not be available in any games that have it with a non Dx 10.1 card.

    As it stands at the moment, DirectX 10 shows no real improvements over 9 and as most gaming benchmarks shows its a heck of a lot slower in FPS terms for no truly noticeable visual improvements, unless you enjoyed standing in a puddle looking at the pretty ripples while a slicer beat you with a club in Bioshock.

    Besides I doubt you'll see any games that require DirectX 10.1 hardware in the near future, if ever: http://arstechnica.com/journals/hard...s-directx-10-1

    My BFG 8800GT OC is simply the best card I've ever bought and is the best bang for you buck out there right now. I can score over 10000 in 3Dmark and ran Crysis at 1280x1024 at Ultra detail with no performance issues whatsoever.

  14. #44
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Last Online
    04-10-2008

    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Cannon, i see in your sig that your E6850 is at 3.0ghz. Weren't you going to overclock it?

    I've Oc'ed my Q6600 to 3.2Ghz with very little temperature difference, and that's a 25% overclock.
    Ah.. you have run into the problem with shelling out for the better-clocked core: they don't overclock as far. in fact, 3.2 - 3.4 is often the limit for the 6850 - the 660 and 6700 are in a sweet spot for overclocking. If you're spending the extra $$$ many people don't overclock in order to save on lifetime and warranty instead of relatively mediocre gains.

    BTW, Did you need to fork out for better RAM, or alter your synching for that clock?

  15. #45
    Registered User Axis 29 Scheutze
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Last Online
    06-14-2020
    Location
    California
    Country
    This is ADRIFTER's Country Flag

    Posts
    3,196
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by [Do]AussieLauren View Post
    Ah.. you have run into the problem with shelling out for the better-clocked core: they don't overclock as far. in fact, 3.2 - 3.4 is often the limit for the 6850 - the 660 and 6700 are in a sweet spot for overclocking. If you're spending the extra $$$ many people don't overclock in order to save on lifetime and warranty instead of relatively mediocre gains.

    BTW, Did you need to fork out for better RAM, or alter your synching for that clock?
    Yeah, i got ddr2 1066 (cas latency 5-5-5-12) so i could bump it up to match my FSB with a few timing changes. Plus there large heatsinks on each stick, and i placed a 92mm fan @ 2,500 rpm directly on the ram. My artic cpu cooler also is doing a great job keeping things cool. I've even managed to hit 3.8ghz safely, but i figure that will likely wear out the processor pretty fast. I think i'll probably leave it at either 3.2 or 3.4 ghz.

    And i've heard of people getting the E6850 to 3.6 like it was no big deal.
    Check this out, 3.85ghz, and a good read: http://www.xbitlabs.com/articles/cpu...0_8.html#sect0

  16. #46
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Last Online
    09-06-2013

    Posts
    875
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by 4|50Rc.Cannonfodder View Post
    Finish that computer yet mr. jerry?
    unfortunately fed ex is taking forever to get here. i ordered xmas week but it was bad timing cause i found out later that the newegg offices were closed that weekend because of new years. so my order wasnt proccessed until this week. but it finally shipped on friday and i should get it early this week.

    Quote Originally Posted by 1|50Rc.Glen View Post
    This is incorrect, Dx 10.1 will not require a new card, what ever features that 10.1 adds will just not be available in any games that have it with a non Dx 10.1 card.

    As it stands at the moment, DirectX 10 shows no real improvements over 9 and as most gaming benchmarks shows its a heck of a lot slower in FPS terms for no truly noticeable visual improvements, unless you enjoyed standing in a puddle looking at the pretty ripples while a slicer beat you with a club in Bioshock.

    Besides I doubt you'll see any games that require DirectX 10.1 hardware in the near future, if ever: http://arstechnica.com/journals/hard...s-directx-10-1

    My BFG 8800GT OC is simply the best card I've ever bought and is the best bang for you buck out there right now. I can score over 10000 in 3Dmark and ran Crysis at 1280x1024 at Ultra detail with no performance issues whatsoever.
    ah i see. i guess my sources were wrong (ive been reading a bunch of other hardware forums).
    We few, we Band of Brothers. For he who sheds his blood with me shall be my brother.

    Intel i5-750 @ 2.66GHz | NVIDIA GTX 260 896MB (192) | CORSAIR 4GB DDR3 | Creative SB Audigy 2 | Win 7 Ultimate 64-bit

  17. #47
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Last Online
    09-06-2013

    Posts
    875
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by 5|50Rc.ADRIFTER View Post
    My artic cpu cooler also is doing a great job keeping things cool.
    what cpu cooler do you have exactly? i might buy an aftermarket cooler for my e6750 if i decide to OC it later. and it would work with the c2d cpus right as they are both LGA 775 socket?
    We few, we Band of Brothers. For he who sheds his blood with me shall be my brother.

    Intel i5-750 @ 2.66GHz | NVIDIA GTX 260 896MB (192) | CORSAIR 4GB DDR3 | Creative SB Audigy 2 | Win 7 Ultimate 64-bit

  18. #48
    Registered User Axis 29 Scheutze
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Last Online
    06-14-2020
    Location
    California
    Country
    This is ADRIFTER's Country Flag

    Posts
    3,196
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by 3|50Rc.Jerry_03 View Post
    what cpu cooler do you have exactly? i might buy an aftermarket cooler for my e6750 if i decide to OC it later. and it would work with the c2d cpus right as they are both LGA 775 socket?
    Here it is, it's designed for C2d's: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16835186134


    the guy who posted it's worse than the oem cooler in the customer reviews is a noob, because the grease he used takes a week longer than the stock stuff to beging to work....which will make it hotter/equal [to the oem] for a week.

    Even if you don't want to OC any time soon i'd still recommend a cpu cooler as the lower temperatues will likely translate into more stable performance during extended gaming sessions.

  19. #49
    Registered User 23_polish Szeregowy (first rank)
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Last Online
    06-06-2019
    Country
    This is 66S|Pv Ritter's Country Flag

    Posts
    1,053
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    My stuff should be here tomorrow. Yay! I ordered over New Year's, too, so my stuff didn't ship until today. It's shipping out of Memphis, though, so it's like an hour drive. Heck, I could just go pick up my stuff if newegg had a real store lol.

    Assassins do it from behind.

  20. #50
    Registered User Allies 30 Private
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Last Online
    04-04-2015
    Country
    This is 92P|Pv CornMano's Country Flag

    Posts
    86
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Thumbs up Gigty Gig

    Quote Originally Posted by [Do]CornMan View Post
    Im thinking about buying a GeForce 7600GS, but im not sure yet. Does anyone else run BF2/FH2 with it?
    Did I say the GeForce 7600GS (out of stock) i ment the GeForce 7600GT. Ive decided to spend a little more and go with the Radieon HD 2600 XT. I would go with the one with that cool fan but it cost like $30 more which is ridiculous for a stupid fan. Plus I can keep my cards as far away of the AGP slot as possible.

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814161208

    Are they going to make any more Dx 10 cards for AGP? After all like you said its all geting "phased out".

  21. #51
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Last Online
    01-11-2020
    Country
    This is RX-7's Country Flag

    Posts
    580
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    maybe but I would say to go with the 7900gs or the x1950pro which are only $15-$20 more for alot more performance

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814131051

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814150174


  22. #52
    Registered User Allies 26 Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Last Online
    10-07-2012
    Country
    This is 72H|Pt.Divinewind's Country Flag

    Posts
    1,754
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I splurged today and spent £600 on a new system. I think I got reasonable value for money.

    Core 2 Duo E6750 2.66 GHz
    Gigabyte DS3 P35 Mobo
    PoV 8800GT 512 MB
    Geil Ultra DDR2 2GB PC6400
    Windows XP Home SP2
    Thermaltake Soprano Case
    250 GB HDD
    18x DVD-RW
    Creative Audio X-FI Soundcard
    21CW 3: [15NE]N|LCpl.Divinewind
    WaW 8:[30AI]Q|Sgt.Divinewind
    WaW 9: [36GR]Maj.Divinewind - Voted Best in Division/
    BFCO
    WaW 10: [FEB]GenEx.Divinewind
    Classics: [AEF]SAC.Divinewind [RET]
    WaW 11: [40Wx]Brig.Divinewind
    WaW 12: [44M]F|Cpt.Divinewind
    WaW 13: Pvt.Divinewind
    WaW 14: Pvt.Divinewind
    WaW 15: Col.Divinewind

    WaW 16: Maj.Divinewind
    WaW 17: Pvt.Divinewind?????
    WaW 18: Lt.Divinewind



  23. #53
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Last Online
    09-06-2013

    Posts
    875
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    nice rig divine, similar to mine.
    We few, we Band of Brothers. For he who sheds his blood with me shall be my brother.

    Intel i5-750 @ 2.66GHz | NVIDIA GTX 260 896MB (192) | CORSAIR 4GB DDR3 | Creative SB Audigy 2 | Win 7 Ultimate 64-bit

  24. #54
    Registered User Allies 30 Private
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Last Online
    04-04-2015
    Country
    This is 92P|Pv CornMano's Country Flag

    Posts
    86
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I dont get it tho Does GeForce AGP cards not support Dx 10?
    I know they have them for PCI-E models.

    Oh and RX-7 the X1950 PRO just went out of stock...

    I hate video cards

  25. #55
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Last Online
    01-11-2020
    Country
    This is RX-7's Country Flag

    Posts
    580
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Old option they would have to waste alot of money to make it work


  26. #56
    Registered User Allies 26 Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Last Online
    10-07-2012
    Country
    This is 72H|Pt.Divinewind's Country Flag

    Posts
    1,754
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by 3|50Rc.Jerry_03 View Post
    nice rig divine, similar to mine.
    Well yeah, that is why I moaned earlier about neweggs refusal to ship abroad.
    21CW 3: [15NE]N|LCpl.Divinewind
    WaW 8:[30AI]Q|Sgt.Divinewind
    WaW 9: [36GR]Maj.Divinewind - Voted Best in Division/
    BFCO
    WaW 10: [FEB]GenEx.Divinewind
    Classics: [AEF]SAC.Divinewind [RET]
    WaW 11: [40Wx]Brig.Divinewind
    WaW 12: [44M]F|Cpt.Divinewind
    WaW 13: Pvt.Divinewind
    WaW 14: Pvt.Divinewind
    WaW 15: Col.Divinewind

    WaW 16: Maj.Divinewind
    WaW 17: Pvt.Divinewind?????
    WaW 18: Lt.Divinewind



  27. #57
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Last Online
    02-23-2013
    Country
    This is [44M]C|Sgt.Cannonfodder's Country Flag

    Posts
    120
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have an 3.6ghz overclock already. I just haven't implemented it for lack of need. I'll do so at somepoint. I have Crysis, but my processor isn't bottlenecking me there its my videocard. Also, remember my processor has a 9x multiplier while the 6750 is only 8x; so, I run a much better fsb rather than nearly killing my motherboard with near 1600 fsb. I have no regrets for spending the money for the better processor because i got over 250 dollars in mail in rebates alone.

    Good to hear that your pc will be together soon mr. jerry.

    WaW12:[44M]C*~|Sgt.Cannonfodder WaW13:[46Z]H!*~|Asp.Cannonfodder
    WaW14:[47Sgb]K!!|SWo.Cannonfodder WaW15:G|50Cpt.Cannonfodder
    WaW16:L|52Sg.Cannonfodder WaW17:A|54Pv.Cannonfodder
    WaW18:MIP/Cannonfodder WaW19:58F_Pv.Cannonfodder!

  28. #58
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Last Online
    09-06-2013

    Posts
    875
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Well i finally put together my computer yesterday and it runs great. i went from running FH2 on all low settings barely getting above 20fps to running it on all high with an average of 55 -60fps

    as expected my 8800gt ran a little hot. it was running up to 75 degrees celsius at load with the fan at stock settings so i upped the fan to 80% now it about 60-65 degrees Celsius load. im still waiting on my aftermarket GPU cooler, i should receive it on Monday.

    only problem with my system is my raptor 150gb HDD seem to be a DOA. i tried to install XP on it but it couldn't format the drive. after i loaded XP on my other 320gb SATA hard drive i tried reformatting the raptor using disk management. it successfully reformatted and added on a partition on the drive but whenever i install programs on it they dont load/crash. im gonna be RMAing it newegg. overall im very happy with my rig
    We few, we Band of Brothers. For he who sheds his blood with me shall be my brother.

    Intel i5-750 @ 2.66GHz | NVIDIA GTX 260 896MB (192) | CORSAIR 4GB DDR3 | Creative SB Audigy 2 | Win 7 Ultimate 64-bit

  29. #59
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Last Online
    12-06-2016
    Country
    This is BigBlueCheese's Country Flag

    Posts
    5,445
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by 3|50Rc.Jerry_03 View Post
    i went from running FH2 on all low settings barely getting above 20fps to running it on all high with an average of 55 -60fps
    What kind of AA are you using there?

    Also, lets see a 3dmark score
    http://www.futuremark.com/download/3dmark06/

  30. #60
    Registered User Axis 29 Scheutze
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Last Online
    06-14-2020
    Location
    California
    Country
    This is ADRIFTER's Country Flag

    Posts
    3,196
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by [An|<>]BigBlueCheese View Post
    What kind of AA are you using there?

    Also, lets see a 3dmark score
    http://www.futuremark.com/download/3dmark06/

    Just ran it on my new rig, with fraps up and IE running in the background. I ended up getting 14,500.
    according to their site my pc is faster than 98% of all systems tested

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •