PDA

View Full Version : Vista



70D|S1 DickWinters
06-11-2007, 05:31 PM
If i got a new computer that had windows vista on it, would FH for BF42 run? Some people say it might, some say it won't.

58F_Lc Ordos!
06-11-2007, 06:31 PM
it does... BUT

Switching maps can throw you onto desktop

set compatibility mode to windows98/ME for best results on bf1942

also

teamspeak requires windows sp2 compatibility mode

-Ordos-

Sauron
06-11-2007, 07:10 PM
TeamSpeak will work without any compatibility mode. Just use the latest version (which I think Trexer posted too, it's called beta, but it works perfect).

58F_Lc Ordos!
06-11-2007, 07:28 PM
/|SaUrOn;249567']TeamSpeak will work without any compatibility mode. Just use the latest version (which I think Trexer posted too, it's called beta, but it works perfect).

I can't talk in game without compatibility mode (the comp mode was actually offered up as a solution with TS and BF1942 in the TS forums)

-Ordos-

Sauron
06-12-2007, 06:47 AM
You have to have it running in Administrator Mode, otherwise the button press won't be recognised.