PDA

View Full Version : FH Crash



D|50Pv.TourGuide
04-03-2007, 02:58 AM
Ok regular BF1942 works but when i click on FH on the mods menu,i hit activate, it closes down like its going to switch then it just crashes back to desktop, the wierd thing is it worked last night. I reinstalled FH already...any help?

72Q|Pt Krez
04-03-2007, 03:01 AM
You could try loading FH from the desktop shortcut it makes when you install. Maybe that will work. Perhaps you don't have the current 1942 patch? Lol did you install all three parts of FH?

D|50Pv.TourGuide
04-03-2007, 03:03 AM
yes, same thing happens when i use the exe, shortcut, eerything. it just crashes, and like i said, it was working last night....

72Q|Pt Krez
04-03-2007, 03:07 AM
You're sure that you installed all three parts? I made that mistake once and it did what you said.

D|50Pv.TourGuide
04-03-2007, 03:09 AM
yep ill try again. now i tried to open an RFA in a download manager and i hit "open with" and now all my files in FH look like the Download Manager Icon. but there still RFA files they say. would that be a problem?

72Q|Pt Krez
04-03-2007, 03:13 AM
I don't think so.

Paasky
04-03-2007, 04:12 PM
I have no idea... But some tips that have been told earlier include:
1) check that all files in your maps folder are .rfa and .rfa ONLY.
2) if you have a flatscreen, is the refreshrate/resoution in bf compatible?

If it worked before, retrace your steps, if you did anything to bf or fh.

mgpenguin
04-03-2007, 07:50 PM
^|Paasky;225087']I have no idea... But some tips that have been told earlier include:
1) check that all files in your maps folder are .rfa and .rfa ONLY.

Yes this is a common problem. The maps you download are all packed as .rar, you'll need to extract the .rfa from that into your levels folder.

D|50Pv.TourGuide
04-03-2007, 09:34 PM
ok well i deleted the FH folder from the main. I reinstalled and it was fine. Now how do i get an .rar to an .rfa?

[WaW] m1
04-03-2007, 09:43 PM
|TourGuide;225277']ok well i deleted the FH folder from the main. I reinstalled and it was fine. Now how do i get an .rar to an .rfa?

un-rar it using win rar. just google win rar and it will come up.

D|50Pv.TourGuide
04-03-2007, 09:55 PM
ok i did that now when i try and run your custom map and join your practice server this comes up...

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
<EXCEPTIONREPORT Version="4">
<APPLICATION Command="BF1942.exe +game fh +restart 1 +joinServer 66.199.253.6:14567 +isInternet 1 " Build="25432" />
<OPERATINGSYSTEM Type="2"><VERSION Build="2600" Minor="1" Major="5" /></OPERATINGSYSTEM>
<EXCEPTION Address="004931CC" Code="C0000005"><MODULE FileName="C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\Battlefield 1942\BF1942.exe" Offset="000921CC" Section="0001" /></EXCEPTION>
<REGISTERS Flags="00010246" GS="0000" FS="003B" ES="0023" DS="0023" EBP="179D27F0" ESP="0012D92C" SS="0023" EIP="004931CC" CS="001B" EDI="0012D9C0" ESI="0095F470" EDX="008FD878" ECX="00000000" EBX="145225BC" EAX="00000006" />
<BACKTRACE>
<FRAME FrameAddress="179D27F0" StackAddress="0012D92C" ProgramCounter="004931CC">
<MODULE FileName="C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\Battlefield 1942\BF1942.exe" Offset="000921CC" Section="0001" />
</FRAME>
</BACKTRACE>
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
<EXCEPTIONREPORT Version="4">
<APPLICATION Command="BF1942.exe +game fh +restart 1 +joinServer 66.199.253.6:14567 +isInternet 1 +password &apos;&apos;" Build="25432" />
<OPERATINGSYSTEM Type="2"><VERSION Build="2600" Minor="1" Major="5" /></OPERATINGSYSTEM>
<EXCEPTION Address="004931CC" Code="C0000005"><MODULE FileName="C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\Battlefield 1942\BF1942.exe" Offset="000921CC" Section="0001" /></EXCEPTION>
<REGISTERS Flags="00010246" GS="0000" FS="003B" ES="0023" DS="0023" EBP="179D27F0" ESP="0012D92C" SS="0023" EIP="004931CC" CS="001B" EDI="0012D9C0" ESI="0095F470" EDX="008FD878" ECX="00000000" EBX="145225BC" EAX="00000006" />
<BACKTRACE>
<FRAME FrameAddress="179D27F0" StackAddress="0012D92C" ProgramCounter="004931CC">
<MODULE FileName="C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\Battlefield 1942\BF1942.exe" Offset="000921CC" Section="0001" />
<STACKHEXDUMP To="0012D9AC" From="0012D92C">< ?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
< ExceptionReport Version="4">
< Application Build="25432" Command="BF1942.exe +game fh +restart 1 +joinServer 66.199.253.6:14567 +isInternet 1 +password &apos;&apos;"/>
< OperatingSystem Type="2"><VERSION Build="2600" Minor="1" Major="5" /></OPERATINGSYSTEM>
< Exception Code="C0000005" Address="004931CC"><MODULE FileName="C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\Battlefield 1942\BF1942.exe" Offset="000921CC" Section="0001" /></EXCEPTION>
< Registers EAX="00000006" EBX="145225BC" ECX="00000000" EDX="008FD878" ESI="0095F470" EDI="0012D9C0" CS="001B" EIP="004931CC" SS="0023" ESP="0012D92C" EBP="179D27F0" DS="0023" ES="0023" FS="003B" GS="0000" Flags="00010246"/ >
< BackTrace>
< Frame ProgramCounter="004931CC" StackAddress="0012D92C" FrameAddress="179D27F0">
< Module Section="0001" Offset="000921CC" FileName="C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\Battlefield 1942\BF1942.exe"/>
< StackHexDump From="0012D92C" To="0012D9AC">a8 1b 06 03 80 4a eb 0e 80 4a eb 0e 00 00 00 00 00 00 16 43 67 5a f1 41 00 00 16 43 60 12 d0 1e d8 f6 12 00 01 52 08 7c 00 00 f8 00 00 00 00 00 ff ff ff ff 60 be 04 01 b2 a4 44 00 78 da 12 00 60 be 01 00 05 00 00 00 d0 d8 12 00 d8 f6 12 00 c4 d9 12 00 00 00 80 3f d9 af b6 33 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 d9 af b6 b3 00 00 80 3f 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 80 3f< /StackHexDump>
< /Frame>
< Frame ProgramCounter="008F8CB8" StackAddress="0012D92C" FrameAddress="008F8CC8">
< Module Section="0002" Offset="00035CB8" FileName="C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\Battlefield 1942\BF1942.exe"/>
< /Frame>
< Frame ProgramCounter="0050B7F0" StackAddress="0012D92C" FrameAddress="0050B7E0">
< Module Section="0001" Offset="0010A7F0" FileName="C:\Program Files\EA GAMES\Battlefield 1942\BF1942.exe"/>
< /Frame>
< Frame ProgramCounter="C3744189" StackAddress="0012D92C" FrameAddress="4074418B">
< StackHexDump From="0050B7E0" To="0050B860">8b 41 74 40 89 41 74 c3 90 90 90 90 90 90 90 90 8b 51 74 4a 8b c2 85 c0 56 89 51 74 8b f2 75 07 8b 01 6a 01 ff 50 44 8b c6 5e c3 90 90 90 90 90 83 e9 04 e9 c8 ff ff ff cc cc cc cc cc cc cc cc 83 e9 04 e9 c8 ff ff ff cc cc cc cc cc cc cc cc 56 8b f1 8b 0d 54 02 99 00 8b 01 68 48 01 00 00 ff 50 10 85 c0 74 0a 56 8b c8 e8 01 eb ff ff 5e c3 33 c0 5e c3 90 90 90 90 90 90 90 90 90 90 90</STACKHEXDUMP>
< /Frame>
< /BackTrace>
< /ExceptionReport>

</FRAME>
</BACKTRACE>
</EXCEPTIONREPORT>
</EXCEPTIONREPORT>

Trexer
04-03-2007, 10:01 PM
Chances are the practice server has a test hotfix on it that you do not have.

D|50Pv.TourGuide
04-03-2007, 10:05 PM
ok ummmmmmm where could i get the hotfixes?

2WD/|Glent
04-03-2007, 10:55 PM
Don't bother. Just start up your own server.
Get the real hotfixes when they're realeased!

Trexer
04-04-2007, 03:57 PM
The real hotfixes will likely be released Thursday.

Gj**** Cadyshack
04-04-2007, 06:20 PM
Yes, the high command and officer corps are normally the only ones in possesion of the test hotfixes. Then, an official practice hotfix comes, and lastly the final one ~15 minutes before the battle.

92P|Pv CornMano
05-01-2007, 12:29 AM
the exact same thing happens 2 me but i get this eror

http://i177.photobucket.com/albums/w220/corn094/1.jpg

BigBlueCheese
05-01-2007, 03:37 AM
//|CornMan;238168']the exact same thing happens 2 me but i get this eror

http://i177.photobucket.com/albums/w220/corn094/1.jpg

:rofl: When it's not a thumbnail, I can help you. Either that or you forgot the hotlink ;)