PDA

View Full Version : New TS server problem



[An]Bismarck
02-09-2007, 01:40 PM
I just tried the new TS server but I keep getting "Bad Login (name and/or password wrong)" when it isn't. Any ideas what else could be wrong?

[SEB]Kharabakh
02-09-2007, 01:46 PM
The usual questions:
- Did you alter the IP and used the same information from the previous server OR
- Did you enter username and password yourself?

Khar

[An]Bismarck
02-09-2007, 01:47 PM
All i did was change the IP, did not touch anything else.

[SEB]Kharabakh
02-09-2007, 01:52 PM
Try creating a new login and see if it works (clone the server for that and input new info into the new one).
If it does, I'll try and get Sang to see what's happening.

Khar

[SEB]Kharabakh
02-09-2007, 02:03 PM
A note to the more recent users. The backup that we used when TS was reverted a few days back is the same one used for the new TS (more or less, some new accounts actually made it in).
So, if you registered with TS recently, you're shafted... Re-register please.

Khar

K|52Pv.{Cfloch}
02-17-2007, 06:16 PM
im also having the same problem..at times i can log in as anonymous but i cant go into a channel. im guessing i might not have all the info correct. because i got a new account to see if it would fix this problem as well as created a new server in my adress book. but i didnt clone the old one.

Overdriven
02-17-2007, 07:53 PM
You have to be registered to go into another channel.Hmm just make sure all your info is correct.Also make sure the server isn't down because it says bad login or whatever when the server has gone down.Try the backup now and it should work unless you just have missed something with you login info.Perhaps just try reregistering.

K|52Pv.{Cfloch}
02-17-2007, 09:34 PM
yea it does say bad login name and/or password wrong. and im on this server 74.52.162.26:8767

i believe its the right one.

And how would i reregister on teamspeak?
thanks

BigBlueCheese
02-18-2007, 04:41 AM
|Fletch;208018']yea it does say bad login name and/or password wrong. and im on this server 74.52.162.26:8767

i believe its the right one.

And how would i reregister on teamspeak?
thanks

You need to check anonymous when you connect, and then type the server password (waw4life). Then click the self menu and press register. Then you can put in a username and password.

Overdriven
02-18-2007, 02:32 PM
Then when you next connect instead of anonoymous select registeres and put in your username and password into the boxes (instead of waw4life) and you should be set.