PDA

View Full Version : CD Problem



KaK// LemonV2
12-16-2006, 04:54 PM
My BF1942 wont work. Whenever I put it in, it stays in, so my last problem is fixed. But this time, when I press the BF1942 or FH button, it starts up, screen goes black, and then brings me back to desktop. Or, it goes black and says that error message and I press dont send.
Is there anyway to play 1942 without the CD? I still have my CD Key

Edit: I know its not a CD Drive problem cuz my BF2 works fine

GjP Silenthunter343
12-16-2006, 06:31 PM
Here is a no cd
http://d4.filesfly.com/d2/BF1942.ace

BigBlueCheese
12-16-2006, 07:46 PM
That no CD patch isn't going to help.

After BF crashes, see if it's still open and running as a process (i.e. check the process tab of your Task Manager [ctrl+alt+del] and see if BF1942.exe is running.

Simple solution: If you hibernate your computer, try restarting it this time.

Other solution: Reinstall BF. This happened to me with BF2 and a total reinstall completely fixed it. If you don't want to loose stuff, back up your profiles folder along with the mods and such and you should be able to simply replace them.