PDA

View Full Version : TeamSpeak Problem



KaK// LemonV2
11-17-2006, 05:50 PM
While my teamspeak microphone and others work fine, I do have one problem that keeps coming up. Whenever I try to join the GP channel in TeamSpeak, it wont let me and gives me an error message saying "RichEdit line insertion error." After I press "Ok" i tried again. This time, nothing happened. I didnt join the channel, no error message. Nothing.

Is there any way to fix this because im getting very frustrated at this problem.

[SEB]Kharabakh
11-17-2006, 06:12 PM
While searching for a fix for that error, I came across the link beneath. Try it and tell us if it works for you.
http://forum.goteamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=13130

Khar

KaK// LemonV2
11-17-2006, 10:32 PM
it says its for win 98s only i have XP (._.")

Trexer
11-17-2006, 10:35 PM
Try this

http://forum.goteamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=23687&highlight=RichEdit+line

KaK// LemonV2
11-18-2006, 11:13 AM
Ok I read everyones post on that website and did what they told me to:
Download two files and put em in my system 32 folder. When i tried to do that, heres what happened

First:
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h58/Gakljh/Problem2.jpg
And then:
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h58/Gakljh/Problem1.jpg

KaK// LemonV2
11-18-2006, 11:32 AM
However, someone brought me into the channel somehow yesterday. I dont know how, but I just appeared inside the channel. Either it was my doing or a channel operator or something could bring me in(more likely).

Trexer
11-18-2006, 05:32 PM
Do you have administer access on your computer?

KaK// LemonV2
11-18-2006, 05:36 PM
Yes, I do, although im not sure how to use it

KaK// LemonV2
11-21-2006, 09:57 PM
I have found a solution to this but it involves renaming the channels, so it prolly wont happen.
http://forum.goteamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=24441&highlight=RichEdit+Line+Insertion+Error

Thats what happens to me. I have a korean version of windows, and I get that error. Whatever channels have the german characters are the ones I cant join, which explains why I can only join the OKW channels and the ferdenhalle one. The german characters only appear as a ? to me.

So, thats the problem. Just thought id update

Trexer
11-21-2006, 11:52 PM
Glad you were able to identify the issue. I have renamed the channels that I saw with non-standard characters. Let us know if you are having issues getting into a channel and we will update the name.

KaK// LemonV2
11-22-2006, 12:32 AM
Strange... It seems that I am still having problems joining chnanels... If I wait about 20 or so minutes outside of every channel just in the first channel that you are automatically in when you join the server, the channels do start working, so I'll just do that before games and practices. Thanks for the help everyone