PDA

View Full Version : image posting problems



[42Wx]P|Pte.Stormcrow
04-21-2005, 01:14 PM
The tags don't work in my profile sig

shin01176
04-21-2005, 01:40 PM
most likly a problem witht he URL itself you are putting inside the brackets, make sure it's the right URL and try again.

[42Wx]P|Pte.Stormcrow
04-21-2005, 09:28 PM
Tried it, to no avail.

[Sponsor Me]Vertical
04-21-2005, 10:12 PM
dumb question here but you are uploading the image first to a website right?

54Pv.Nostra
04-21-2005, 10:28 PM
God same problems, Looks like the website doesnt accept BMP files.

Orange
04-21-2005, 11:10 PM
Phpbb code doesnt consider .bmp a valid image file. Bitmap is a raw format and it's easy to compress .bmp to a much smaller filesize without loosing too much of the original quality i.e. .jpg .gif etc.... With Gimp or PS you can choose your quality setting when compressing to .jpg while you're stuck with crappy quality with m$ paint.

If you already have a valid format and your pic is not showing, make sure that you have the "Disallow phpBB code" thingy unchecked.

Also, make sure your pic is hosted on the internets. :wink: Things like C:\Documents and Settings\Orange\My Documents\My Pictures\siggy.jpg just dont work, for obvious reasons.

[42Wx]P|Pte.Stormcrow
04-22-2005, 10:38 PM
Still won't work

MaLiCe425
04-23-2005, 02:38 AM
post this in a reply to the thread:


[img]http://images.mfots.com/waw/NavColage.jpg[/img]

If it shows as plain text, you don't have BBCode enabled. You will have to enable it in your profile.

*edit* just looked at your profile, and you have Always allow BBCode: set to No, for images to work useing the [img] tags, you need to set it to Yes.

[42Wx]P|Pte.Stormcrow
04-24-2005, 05:35 PM
BBcode is on and I only see plain text


*Edited by MaLiCe425*
http://images.mfots.com/waw/NavColage.jpg

MaLiCe425
04-24-2005, 07:59 PM
Um...no, see it works. Type EXACTLY what you are putting into your sig. EXACTLY!! Don't just say it's not working please, it's hard to help you that way :) .

[42Wx]P|Pte.Stormcrow
04-25-2005, 10:58 PM
http://my.1up.com/media?id=1532238&type=lg

MaLiCe425
04-26-2005, 03:10 AM
Welp, there's your problem, to bb code, that isn't and image, that's a webpage, so it shows it as plain text.

If you want to use that as is, you'll have to use the html version of images tags:


<img src=http&#58;//my.1up.com/media?id=1532238&type=lg>

:)

[42Wx]P|Pte.Stormcrow
04-27-2005, 12:39 AM
Call it solved. thanks

[46Z]G|Sze.AlUmInIuMeCaKe
07-30-2007, 05:06 AM
i don't get edit signature :-/

Paasky
07-30-2007, 06:16 AM
User CP > Edit Signature > press the little image icon, and give the link to your signature. Or you can just use text.

ADRIFTER
07-30-2007, 09:27 AM
whoa.....talk about reviving a dead thread. thats a no, no.

try what Paasky said (by image icon he means the mountian logo, next to the quote bubble, and right of the hyperlink logos), it should be self explainitory from there.
if not, post a new thread with your specific problem.


for now :locked: